HOME | Jobs & Career | Working at Schneider

Working at Schneider

Gebrüder Schneider is an internationally active family business based in Stimpfach, Germany in the north-east of Baden-Württemberg in the district of Schwäbisch Hall. Together with our eight sister companies in the façade construction division, we contribute the majority of company sales within the Schneider Group with our workforce of some 1,000 employees. Over a production area of about 60,000 square metres in Germany, Great Britain, Poland and France, we produce customised façades and building envelopes made of steel, aluminium, glass and wood.

ABOUT GEBRÜDER SCHNEIDER

We are one of the most efficient and well-renowned companies in our industry. Every day we work with passion and engineering skills to successfully turn the wishes and visions of our customers into reality. Ranging from the Federal Chancellery in Berlin to the skyscrapers in London’s financial district of Canary Wharf and the European Parliament in Luxembourg – our unique façades, which are outstanding in terms of their architecture and construction physics, set new standards.

There is more behind façades than you might think when just walking past them ...

Thermal insulation, solar protection, sound insulation, break-in protection, energy generation – a lot of technical finesse and intelligence are concealed behind the aesthetics of a modern building façade. A career in façade construction also deserves a second look, because it delivers what the first impression promises: Variety, job security, working with state-of-the-art technologies, craftsmanship and brainwork. You will see that it is immensely inspiring to stand in front of a perfectly constructed and installed façade or to see it on the news and know that your own work has made a significant contribution towards achieving it.

0

FOUNDED

0

EMPLOYEES

0

PROJECT OFFICES

0

PRODUCTION SITES

0

COUNTRIES

THESE TALENTS MATCH WITH US

A façade construction company such as Schneider only works as a perfectly coordinated team. This is because a major project requires the coordination of hundreds of employees, dozens of companies and thousands of components. That is why we are looking for people who are capable of extraordinary things working in a team. We are looking for people who not only want to advance themselves but also our company. And we are looking for people who are constantly developing and occasionally also want to surpass themselves. We are always looking to appoint the following among others:

  • Façade fitters with good levels of craftmanship
  • Façade construction designers with a passion for 2D and 3D design
  • Engineers for whom simply good is not good enough
  • Highly motivated apprentices in the technical-industrial and commercial area
  • Civil engineering students

WHAT MAKES WORKING AT SCHNEIDER SO SPECIAL?

We are “a colourful bunch” in every sense of the term. People from many countries and cultures work at Schneider, people of all ages and with very different abilities and talents. A cooperative management style, international exchange and flat hierarchies also contribute to our open and inspirational working atmosphere. Personal responsibility is just as important as teamwork and individual support. Everyone gets the chance to further develop at Schneider. It is our goal to recruit the managers of tomorrow in-house as far as possible.

EMPLOYEES

ca. 40 %

Manufacturing

ca. 30 %

Engineering office

ca. 15 %

Installation

ca. 15 %

Commercial area

GENERAL BENEFITS

  • null
    Fair payment
  • null
    Uncomplicated opportunity of part-time work, especially for re-entry following parental leave
  • null
    Applicants willing to move receive support in finding accommodation
  • null
    Support for carpooling
  • null
    Ideas and complaint management – everyone can contribute with their own suggestions and ideas. The winning proposals will be recognised annually
  • null
    Anyone can speak with anyone – without any prejudices or reservations
  • null
    Good cooperation with our works council and our youth and trainee representatives
  • null
    Good support in further education and regular training and knowledge transfer
  • null
    Free parking facilities
  • null
    Recreation room with kitchen, beverage/coffee machine, snack machine

Are you looking for a varied job with a secure future? Here you will find both, our vacancies for Stimpfach and those of our other sister companies in Radeburg and Calau, Germany.

HOME | Jobs & Karriere | Arbeiten bei Schneider

Arbeiten bei Schneider

Gebrüder Schneider ist ein international tätiges Familienunternehmen mit Sitz in Stimpfach, im Nordosten Baden-Württembergs. Zusammen mit unseren acht Schwestergesellschaften im Geschäftsbereich Fassadenbau tragen wir innerhalb der Schneider Gruppe mit unseren rund 1.000 Mitarbeitenden den Hauptanteil zum Unternehmensumsatz bei. Auf einer Fertigungsfläche von über 60.000 m² in Deutschland, Großbritannien, Polen und Frankreich produzieren wir kundenindividuelle Fassaden und Gebäudehüllen aus Stahl, Aluminium, Glas und Holz.

ÜBER GEBRÜDER SCHNEIDER

Wir sind eines der leistungsfähigsten und renommiertesten Unternehmen in unserer Branche. Tagtäglich arbeiten wir mit Herzblut und Ingenieurskunst daran, dass wir die Wünsche und Visionen unserer Kunden erfolgreich in die Realität umsetzen. Vom Bundeskanzleramt in Berlin über die Wolkenkratzer im Londoner Finanzviertel Canary Wharf bis zum Europaparlament in Luxemburg – unsere architektonisch und bauphysikalisch herausragenden Fassadenunikate setzen Maßstäbe.

Hinter Fassaden steck mehr als man im Vorbeilaufen denkt ...

Wärmedämmung, Sonnenschutz, Schallschutz, Einbruchschutz, Energieerzeugung – hinter der Ästhetik einer modernen Gebäudefassade verbergen sich jede Menge technische Finessen und Intelligenz. Auch eine Karriere im Fassadenbau verdient einen zweiten Blick, denn sie hält, was der erste Eindruck verspricht: Abwechslung, Arbeitsplatzsicherheit, Umgang mit neuesten Technologien, Handwerk und Kopfarbeit. Sie werden sehen, es ist ungemein inspirierend vor einer perfekt konstruierten und montierten Fassade zu stehen oder diese in den Nachrichten zu sehen und zu wissen, dass die eigene Arbeit einen maßgeblichen Teil dazu beigetragen hat.

0

GRÜNDUNG

0

MITARBEITER

0

PROJEKTBÜROS

0

PRODUKTIONSSTÄTTEN

0

LÄNDER

DIESE TALENTE PASSEN ZU UNS

Ein Fassadenbauunternehmen wie Schneider funktioniert nur als perfekt eingespieltes Team. Denn bei einem Großprojekt müssen hunderte von Mitarbeitern, dutzende von Firmen und tausende von Komponenten koordiniert werden. Daher suchen wir Menschen, die im Team zu Außergewöhnlichem fähig sind. Wir suchen Menschen, die nicht nur sich selbst, sondern auch unser Unternehmen voranbringen möchten. Und wir suchen Menschen, die sich ständig weiterentwickeln und gelegentlich auch über sich hinauswachsen möchten. Wir suchen laufend unter anderem:

  • Fassadenmonteur*innen mit handwerklichem Können
  • Konstrukteur*innen Fassadenbau mit Leidenschaft für 2D und 3D
  • Ingenieur*innen für die gut nicht gut genug ist
  • Hochmotivierte Auszubildende im technisch-gewerblichen sowie im kaufmännischen Bereich
  • Student*innen Bauingenieurwesen

WAS MACHT DAS ARBEITEN BEI SCHNEIDER SO BESONDERS?

Wir sind in jeder Hinsicht „ein bunter Haufen“. Bei Schneider arbeiten Menschen aus vielen Ländern und Kulturen, Menschen jeden Alters und mit ganz unterschiedlichen Fähigkeiten und Talenten. Ein kooperativer Führungsstil, internationaler Austausch und flache Hierarchien tragen ihr Übriges zu unserer offenen und motivierenden Arbeitsatmosphäre bei. Eigenverantwortung wird ebenso großgeschrieben wie Teamarbeit und individuelle Förderung. Bei Schneider haben alle die Chance sich weiterzuentwickeln. Es ist unser Ziel die Führungskräfte von morgen möglichst aus den eigenen Reihen zu gewinnen.

MITARBEITER

ca. 40 %

Produktion

ca. 30 %

Technisches Büro

ca. 15 %

Kaufmännische Berufe

ca. 15 %

Montage

ALLGEMEINE BENEFITS

  • null
    Faire Bezahlung
  • null
    Unkomplizierte Möglichkeit zur Teilzeitarbeit, insbesondere zum Wiedereinstieg nach der Elternzeit
  • null
    Umzugsbereite Bewerber erhalten Unterstützung bei der Wohnungssuche
  • null
    Unterstützung bei der Bildung von Fahrgemeinschaften
  • null
    Ideen- und Beschwerdemanagement – jeder kann sich durch Anregungen und Ideen einbringen. Die Gewinnervorschläge finden jährlich eine Anerkennung.
  • null
    Jeder kann mit jedem Sprechen – ohne Vorurteile und Vorbehalte
  • null
    Gute Zusammenarbeit mit unserem Betriebsrat und unserer Jugend- und Auszubildendenvertretung
  • null
    Gute Unterstützung bei der Weiterbildung sowie regelmäßige Schulungen und Wissensvermittlung
  • null
    Kostenlose Parkmöglichkeiten
  • null
    Aufenthaltsraum mit Küche, Getränke-/Kaffeeautomat, Snackautomat

Sie sind auf der Suche nach einem abwechslungsreichen, zukunftssicheren Job? Hier finden Sie sowohl unsere offenen Stellenangebote und Ausbildungsstellen für Stimpfach, als auch die unserer Schwestergesellschaften in Radeburg und Calau.